Guided tours



Participants of the guided tours will be able, in a rich and exciting experience, to better understand the value of the tradition that has allowed the Holy Week Processions in Mendrisio to come to this day.

The visit also includes the Museo del Trasparente, opened in 2017 at Casa Croci. The Museum offers the opportunity to observe closely the precious objects, the peculiar technique of execution and to better understand the various types that characterize this unique decorative display.

In collaboration with GuideSI


Discover differently the Magnifico Borgo, rich in history and culture.

At any time of the year you can organise a visit to Mendrisio to discover the historic Borgo, which tells of a past of great traditions. A visit to the historic centre and the Museo del Trasparente will allow you to discover the reasons that led UNESCO to approve the candidature of Mendrisio's Holy Week Processions and to include this living tradition in the Representative List of Intangible Cultural Heritage.

The guided tour accompanied by a professional guide lasts about 2 hours.

Visites guidées



Les participants aux visites guidées pourront, au cours d'une expérience riche et passionnante, mieux comprendre la valeur de la tradition qui a permis aux Processions de la Semaine Sainte à Mendrisio d'arriver jusqu'à ce jour.

La visite comprend également le Museo del Trasparente, ouvert en 2017 à la Casa Croci. Le musée donne l'occasion d'observer de près les objets précieux, la technique particulière d'exécution et de mieux comprendre les différents types qui caractérisent cet appareil décoratif unique.

En collaboration avec GuideSI


Découvrez autrement le Magnifico Borgo, riche en histoire et en culture.

À tout moment de l'année, vous pouvez organiser une visite à Mendrisio pour découvrir le Borgo historique, qui raconte un passé de grandes traditions. Une visite du centre historique et du Museo del Trasparente vous permettra de découvrir les raisons qui ont conduit l'UNESCO à approuver la candidature des processions de la Semaine sainte de Mendrisio et à inscrire cette tradition vivante sur la liste représentative du patrimoine culturel immatériel.

La visite guidée accompagnée d'un guide professionnel dure 2 heures environ.