Mon 9°C

The first "vele"

Among the very few documents concerning the transparencies that have been preserved, there was until a few years ago (today it is lost) a sheet indicating the order in which the first ten "transparent doors", then rightly called "luminous arches", were to be placed. Since the owners of the houses are indicated (who had also paid for the execution of the works) and not the streets (nor - much less - the house numbers, then non-existent), it is not easy to understand exactly where they were, even considering the demolitions and new buildings that have taken place in the center of the village. Due to the extraordinary display of some of the transparency in the Art Museum in the spring of 2012, it was possible to display the oldest preserved map (from the late nineteenth century), with an indication of the probable locations.
Much more important is the identification of the iconographic theme, which shows how it was never a Way of the Cross, for the presence of some other subjects, especially dedicated to Mary, and the absence of other fundamentals. Even the order in which they were placed did not respect the chronology of the evangelical episodes.
From the first centenary of 1898, this logical order was no longer respected, justifying the recombinations of the great arches, the erroneous substitutions and the intrusions of new subjects with the need to expand the series, or to replace the "doors" that had disappeared. This lightness in dealing with the originality of the lenses and their cultured nature, continued until the second centenary, when an attempt was made to remedy in part the damage done, without however eliminating the "new" but inconsistent "doors", now part of the tradition.

Ancient order of the "doors"

In italics the missing works. Door 4 had only one side being placed transversely to the procession. The first title refers to the subject on the outward journey, while the second refers to the subject on the return journey.

Door 1: Poster, The Deposition of the Cross

Door 2: The washing of the feet, Jesus stripped to crucify him

Door 3: Christ's farewell from Mary, Jesus Fallen helped by the Cyrenean

Door 4: Prayer in the Garden

Door 5: The flagellation at the column, The encounter with the Mother

Door 6: The coronation of thorns, The ecce Homo

Door 7: The death sentence, The denial of St. Peter's

Door 8: Jesus consoles weeping women, John warns Mary

Door 9: The Crucifixion, Betrayal and Capture of Christ

Door 10: Jesus placed in the tomb, Jesus wakes the apostles in the garden

Modern order of doors

Also in this case the first title refers to the subject on the outward journey, while the second refers to the subject on the return journey.

Door 1: The Last Supper (copy of Gilardi da Anastasio), The Three Maries (Gilardi da Anastasio)

Door 2: The washing of the feet

Door 3: Pilate and L'ecce Homo

Door 4: (The denial of St. Peter) in the Praetorium, Betrayal and capture of Christ

Door 5: (The death sentence) Jesus from Herod, The Crucifixion

Door 6: The flagellation at the column, The encounter with the Mother

Door 7: The coronation of thorns, Jesus stripped and watered with gall

Door 8: Prayer in the Garden, Veronica (Jesus consoles women)?

Door 9: Mary at the Sepulchre (Cassinari 1979), The Division of Clothing (Cassinari 1979)

Door 10: Entry into Jerusalem (Realini 1969), The Resurrection (Realini 1969)

Door 11: Christ in the Sepulchre (Anastasius 1898), Christ laid (Anastasius 1898)

So 29°C

Die ersten Segel

Unter den sehr wenigen Dokumenten über die erhaltenen Folien gab es bis vor wenigen Jahren (heute ist es verloren) ein Blatt mit der Reihenfolge, in der die ersten zehn "transparenten Türen", damals zu Recht "Leuchtbögen" genannt, platziert werden sollten. Da die Eigentümer der Häuser angegeben sind (die auch für die Ausführung der Arbeiten bezahlt haben) und nicht die Straßen (noch - geschweige denn die Hausnummern, dann nicht vorhanden), ist es nicht leicht zu verstehen, wo sie waren, selbst wenn man die Abrisse und Neubauten berücksichtigt, die im Zentrum des Dorfes stattgefunden haben. Aufgrund der außergewöhnlichen Darstellung eines Teils der Transparenz im Kunstmuseum im Frühjahr 2012 konnte die älteste erhaltene Karte (aus dem späten 19. Jahrhundert) mit Angabe der wahrscheinlichen Standorte gezeigt werden.
Viel wichtiger ist die Identifizierung des ikonographischen Themas, das zeigt, dass es nie ein Kreuzweg war, für die Anwesenheit einiger anderer Themen, besonders der Maria gewidmet, und das Fehlen anderer Grundlagen. Selbst die Reihenfolge, in der sie angeordnet waren, respektierte nicht die Chronologie der evangelischen Episoden.
Seit dem ersten hundertsten Jahrestag von 1898 wurde diese logische Ordnung nicht mehr respektiert, was die Rekombinationen der großen Bögen, die fehlerhaften Substitutionen und das Eindringen neuer Subjekte mit der Notwendigkeit rechtfertigte, die Serie zu erweitern oder die verschwundenen "Türen" zu ersetzen. Diese Leichtigkeit im Umgang mit der Originalität der Gläser und ihrer kultivierten Natur hielt bis zum zweiten Jahrhundert an, als versucht wurde, einen Teil der entstandenen Schäden zu beheben, ohne jedoch die "neuen", aber inkonsistenten "Türen", die heute Teil der Tradition sind, zu beseitigen.

Alte Ordnung der "Türen".

In Kursivschrift funktioniert das Fehlende. Tür 4 hatte nur eine Seite, die quer zur Prozession platziert war. Der erste Titel bezieht sich auf das Thema auf der Hinfahrt, während der zweite auf das Thema auf der Rückfahrt verweist.

Tür 1: Poster, Die Kreuzablage

Tür 2: Das Waschen der Füße, Jesus hat sich ausgezogen, um ihn zu kreuzigen.

Tür 3: Abschied Christi von Maria, Jesus Gefallener, unterstützt durch den Kyrenäen.

Tür 4: Gebet im Garten

Tür 5: Die Geißelung an der Säule, Die Begegnung mit der Mutter

Tür 6: Die Krönung der Dornen, Der Ecce Homo

Tür 7: Das Todesurteil, Die Verleugnung des Petersdoms

Tür 8: Jesus tröstet weinende Frauen, Johannes warnt Maria.

Tür 9: Die Kreuzigung, der Verrat und die Gefangennahme Christi

Tür 10: Jesus im Grab, Jesus weckt die Apostel im Garten auf.

Moderne Anordnung der Türen

Auch in diesem Fall bezieht sich der erste Titel auf das Thema auf der Hinfahrt, während sich der zweite auf das Thema auf der Rückfahrt bezieht.

Tür 1: Das letzte Abendmahl (Kopie von Gilardi da Anastasio), Die drei Marien (Gilardi da Anastasio)

Tür 2: Das Waschen der Füße

Tür 3: Pilatus und L'ecce Homo

Tür 4: (Die Verleugnung des heiligen Petrus) im Prätorium, Verrat und Gefangennahme Christi.

Tür 5: (Das Todesurteil) Jesus von Herodes, Die Kreuzigung

Tür 6: Die Geißelung an der Säule, Die Begegnung mit der Mutter

Tür 7: Die Krönung der Dornen, Jesus hat sich ausgezogen und mit Galle getränkt.

Tür 8: Gebet im Garten, Veronica (Jesus tröstet Frauen)?

Tür 9: Maria am Grab (Cassinari 1979), Die Abteilung Kleidung (Cassinari 1979)

Tür 10: Eintritt in Jerusalem (Realini 1969), Die Auferstehung (Realini 1969)

Tür 11: Christus im Grab (Anastasius 1898), Christus gelegt (Anastasius 1898)