Guided tours



Participants of the guided tours will be able, in a rich and exciting experience, to better understand the value of the tradition that has allowed the Holy Week Processions in Mendrisio to come to this day.

The visit also includes the Museo del Trasparente, opened in 2017 at Casa Croci. The Museum offers the opportunity to observe closely the precious objects, the peculiar technique of execution and to better understand the various types that characterize this unique decorative display.

In collaboration with GuideSI


Discover differently the Magnifico Borgo, rich in history and culture.

At any time of the year you can organise a visit to Mendrisio to discover the historic Borgo, which tells of a past of great traditions. A visit to the historic centre and the Museo del Trasparente will allow you to discover the reasons that led UNESCO to approve the candidature of Mendrisio's Holy Week Processions and to include this living tradition in the Representative List of Intangible Cultural Heritage.

The guided tour accompanied by a professional guide lasts about 2 hours.

Geführte Touren



Die Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer der Führungen können in einer reichhaltigen und spannenden Erfahrung den Wert der Tradition, die die Prozessionen der Karwoche in Mendrisio bis in die heutige Zeit überliefert hat, besser verstehen.

Der Besuch umfasst auch das 2017 in der Casa Croci eröffnete Museo del Trasparente. Das Museum bietet die Möglichkeit, die kostbaren Objekte und die besondere Technik der Ausführung aus der Nähe zu betrachten und die verschiedenen Typen, die diesen einzigartigen Dekorationsapparat charakterisieren, besser zu verstehen.

In Zusammenarbeit mit GuideSI


Entdecken Sie die Magnifico Borgo, reich an Geschichte und Kultur, anders.

Zu jeder Jahreszeit können Sie einen Besuch in Mendrisio organisieren, um das historische Dorf zu entdecken, das von einer traditionsreichen Vergangenheit erzählt. Bei einem Besuch des historischen Zentrums und des Trasparente-Museums können Sie die Gründe kennen lernen, die die UNESCO dazu veranlasst haben, die Prozessionen der Karwoche in Mendrisio zuzulassen und diese lebendige Tradition in die Repräsentative Liste des immateriellen Kulturerbes aufzunehmen.

Die Führung in Begleitung eines professionellen Führers dauert 2 Stunden.